Training and Presentations Calendar

Find out more about the winter and turfgrass maintenance trainings. We are now offering the trainings online through WebEx, these are marked as Online training on the calendar. You can attend these trainings from the comfort of your desk or living room with a computer, laptop, or cellphone. We are very excited to be able to continue to offer these trainings in a new way! Follow the links or contact information below to register for a training.

3/25/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts

Online Smart Salting training
Register through Eventbrite

3/31/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Online training
Adam Maleski Adam.maleski@crowwingswcd.org
4/2/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts

Online Smart Salting training
Susan Flynn susan@mnla.biz

4/2/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Online Smart Salting training
Robert Trick robert.trick@CO.RAMSEY.MN.US
4/7/2020 Smart Salting Level 2 Online Smart Salting training
Register through Eventbrite
4/9/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Online Smart Salting training
Jessica Wilson jwilson@edinamn.gov
4/9/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Online training
Britta Dornfeld bdornfeld@cooncreekwd.org
4/15/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Online Smart Salting training
Marnie Lucas mlucas@waconia.org
4/21/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Online training
Paula Leopold Paula.Liepold@CO.DAKOTA.MN.US
4/22/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Property Management Online Smart Salting training
Register through Eventbrite 
4/28/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Online Smart Salting training
Marnie Lucas mlucas@waconia.org
4/30/2020 Smart Salting Level 2 Online Smart Salting training
Maya Swope mswope@rpbcwd.org
5/27/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Property Management Chanhassen, MN Maya Swope
mswope@rpbcwd.org
5/27/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Chanhassen, MN Maya Swope
mswope@rpbcwd.org
7/16/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Hugo, MN Beth Carreño
Register through Eventbrite
7/22/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Property Management St. Joseph, MN Brittany Lenzmeier
brittany.lenzmeier@mn.nacdnet.net
7/23/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts St. Joseph, MN Brittany Lenzmeier
brittany.lenzmeier@mn.nacdnet.net
7/28/2020 Turfgrass Maintenance with Reduced Environmental Impacts Maple Grove, MN Joe Bennett
jbennett@maplegrovemn.gov
7/29/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks St. Joseph, MN Brittany Lenzmeier
brittany.lenzmeier@mn.nacdnet.net

August 5, 2020

Salt Symposium 2020

Medina, MN

Register here

8/6/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Medina, MN Jessica Jacobson
jessica@fortinconsulting.com
8/6/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Arden Hills, MN Jessica Jacobson
jessica@fortinconsulting.com
8/11/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Shoreview, MN Beth Carreño
Register through Eventbrite
8/13/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Ramsey, MN Emily Johnson
emily.johnson@anokaswcd.org
8/17/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Madison, WI Christal Campbell
campbell.christal@countyofdane.com
8/18/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Madison, WI Phil Gaebler
pgaebler@cityofmadison.com
8/18/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Bloomington, MN Bryan Gruidl
bgruidl@BloomingtonMN.gov
8/19/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads St. Joseph, MN Brittany Lenzmeier
brittany.lenzmeier@mn.nacdnet.net
8/20/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Forest Lake, MN Beth Carreño
Register through Eventbrite
8/25/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads International Falls, MN Jolén Simon
Jolen.Simon@co.koochiching.mn.us
8/26/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks International Falls, MN Jolén Simon
Jolen.Simon@co.koochiching.mn.us
8/26/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Property Management Rochester, MN Stephanie Hatzenbihler
shatzenbihler@rochestermn.gov
8/27/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Rochester, MN Stephanie Hatzenbihler
shatzenbihler@rochestermn.gov
8/31/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Apple Valley, MN Paula Leopold
Paula.Liepold@CO.DAKOTA.MN.US
8/31/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Carlton, MN Tim Johnson
TJohnson@cloquetmn.gov
9/2/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Minnetonka, MN Gael Zembal
gzembal@ninemilecreek.org
9/8/2020 Smart Salting Level 1 Waukesha County, WI Jayne Jenks
JJenks@waukeshacounty.gov
9/9/2020 Smart Salting Level 1 Milwaukee, WI Cheryl Nenn
cheryl_nenn@milwaukeeriverkeeper.org
9/10/2020 Smart Salting Level 1 Milwaukee, WI Cheryl Nenn
cheryl_nenn@milwaukeeriverkeeper.org
9/11/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Madison, WI Phil Gaebler
pgaebler@cityofmadison.com
9/15/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks

Minneapolis, MN
Register through Eventbrite

9/28/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Libertyville, IL Mike Adam
MAdam@lakecountyil.gov
9/29/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Libertyville, IL Mike Adam
MAdam@lakecountyil.gov
9/30/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Libertyville, IL Mike Adam
MAdam@lakecountyil.gov
10/1/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Kane County, IL Nancy Cinati
ncinatl@theconservationfoundation.org
10/2/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Madison, WI Phil Gaebler
pgaebler@cityofmadison.com
10/6/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Will County, IL Nancy Cinati
ncinatl@theconservationfoundation.org
10/7/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Will County, IL Nancy Cinati
ncinatl@theconservationfoundation.org
10/8/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks DRSCW, IL Nancy Cinati
ncinatl@theconservationfoundation.org
10/27/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Parking Lots and Sidewalks Madison, WI Phil Gaebler
pgaebler@cityofmadison.com
10/28/2020 Smart Salting Level 1, Roads Madison, WI Phil Gaebler
pgaebler@cityofmadison.com